Zoning Appeals Board


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Case-by-case basis / Second Thursday of the month
  • City Hall
    611 Mulberry Road
    Derby, KS 67037-3533


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View All Agendas and Minutes


Five members are appointed to a 3-year term.
  • Mark Tillison—2023
  • Patrick Baer—2023
  • Jessica Rhein—2022
  • Joe Waugh—2021
  • Chris Voth—2021


This board, also known as Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA), considers various appeals, variances, conditional use requests, and related zoning matters. Members cannot hold any other public office within the city, except that members of the Planning Commission may also serve on the board.

Contact Information

For more information, please contact Stephanie Cox at 316-788-6632, Ext. 1240 or by email.