Mayor's Award of Excellence

In 2002, the Mayor started a tradition in Derby of honoring a person or persons who contributed significantly to the city by awarding them the Mayor’s Award of Excellence. The award is presented at a City Council meeting each spring and the recipients name(s) is placed on a plaque at City Hall.

Mayor's Award of Excellence Recipients

2022: American Legion Family Post 408

American Legion Family Post 408

2021: Vicki Decarsky
Vicki Decarsky

2020: Bill Fales, David Peebler, Barney Tull
Mayors Award of Excellence

 2019: Jeff & Rhonda Cott
Jeff and Rhonda Cott

2018: Don & Mary Myers
Don and Mary Myers

2017: Woodlawn United Methodist Church
Woodlawn United Methodist Church

2016: Pat & Susan Swaney
Pat and Susan Swaney

2015: Gary & Colene Read

Gary and Colene Read

2014: Betty Wilken
Betty Wilken

2013: John and Linda Bode

2012: Bill and Reba Smith

2011: Bob Cook Homes

2010: Ken and Judy Greteman
Ken and Judy Greteman

2009: Darrell Butterfield
Darrell Butterfield

2008: Glen Goering & Ross Hearn
Glen Goering  Ross Hearn

2007: Derby Community Foundation
Derby Community Foundation

2006: Peggy Unkel
Peggy Unkel

2005: Jack and Dayle Pulley
Jack and Dayle Pulley

2004: Charles and Rebah Hubbard

2003: Ray and Virginia Warren

2002: Larry and Wanda Gould
Larry and Wanda Gould